Virginia Tech®home

Our Staff

Sarah Armstrong

Sarah Armstrong

Director
Academic Counselor
Women's Golf

Quillen Family Academic Center
328 Lane Stadium
540-231-9094
sarmstrong@vt.edu

Terry Repass

Tracie Smith

Administrative & Operations Assistant

Quillen Family Academic Center
329 Lane Stadium
540-231-6165
tacie03@vt.edu

Cory Byrd

Alix Guynn

Associate Director
Academic Counselor
Men’s Basketball and Lacrosse

Quillen Family Academic Center
324 Lane Stadium
540-231-2245
alixg22@vt.edu

Sarah Armstrong

Emily Patton

Associate Director
Academic Counselor
Football and Men's Tennis

Quillen Family Academic Center
322 Lane Stadium
540-231-2243
emilypatton@vt.edu

Alise Svihla

Mike Swanhart

Associate Director
Academic Counselor
Baseball and Men’s & Women’s Swimming & Diving

Quillen Family Academic Center
330 Lane Stadium
540-231-0481
swanhart@vt.edu

Nick Vaccarro

Felicia Jefferson

Senior Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Football and Men's Golf

Quillen Family Academic Center
338 Lane Stadium
540-231-3432
jeffe1f@vt.edu

Tim Moore

Laura Nichols

Senior Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Women’s Basketball, Women’s Soccer, and Volleyball

Quillen Family Academic Center
314 Lane Stadium
540-231-1999
lcnichols@vt.edu

Ryndee Mitchell

Kaitlyn Barrett

Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Football and Spirit Squads

Quillen Family Academic Center
326 Lane Stadium
540-231-1931
klbarrett@vt.edu

Becky Gosney

Tim Moore

Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Men's Soccer, Softball, and Wrestling 

Quillen Family Academic Center
320 Lane Stadium
540-231-1415
timwmoor@vt.edu

 

Cory Byrd

Hope Thomas

Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Football and Women’s Tennis

Quillen Family Academic Center
342 Lane Stadium
540-231-1934
hthomas94@vt.edu

Vacant

Assistant Director
Academic Counselor
Men’s & Women’s: Cross Country and Track & Field

Quillen Family Academic Center
saass@vt.edu

Mary Anne Steinberg

Will Hozey

Assistant Director
Learning Assistance Program

Quillen Family Academic Center
336 Lane Stadium
540-231-2994
hozeyiii@vt.edu

Will Hozey

Elizabeth Holmes

Learning Specialist
Learning Assistance Program, Mentor Program Coordinator

Quillen Family Academic Center
331 Lane Stadium
540-231-4190
eaholmes@vt.edu

Tim Roberts

Kelsey Wooten

Learning Specialist
Learning Assistance Program

Quillen Family Academic Center
334 Lane Stadium
540-231-5827
wkels17@vt.edu

Mike Swanhart

Brittany Rasmussen

Tutor Coordinator
Learning Assistance Program

Quillen Family Academic Center
331A Lane Stadium
540-231-0476
britf91@vt.edu

Megan Pickett

Academic Coordinator, Football

Quillen Family Academic Center
337E SAASS Intern Suite Lane Stadium
540-231-9156
mdpickett1@vt.edu

Chris Gibson

Academic Coordinator, Olympic Sports

Quillen Family Academic Center
337E SAASS Intern Suite Lane Stadium
540-231-9156
chrisgibson@vt.edu

Amanda Guerry

Tim Roberts

Associate Director
Information Technology

Quillen Family Academic Center
343A Lane Stadium
540-231-9954
timro@vt.edu